Advisory Committee

Mr. Alokeranjan Dasgupta


 Mr. Alokeranjan Dasgupta is a renowned Bengali poet who is the author of over 20 books of poetry. Dasgupta has a PhD in Indian poetry, and taught comparative literature and Bengali at the University of Jadavapur (Calcutta) from 1957 through 1971, and in other places like Germany (in the South Asia Insititute of the University of Heidelberg).

Ms. Nabaneeta Dev Sen


 Ms. Nabaneeta Dev Sen, Padma Shri, is an award-winning Indian poet, novelist and academic.

She has a Masters with Distinction from Harvard University, and a PhD from Indiana University, withpost-doctoral research at the University of California at Berkeley and Newnham College, Cambridge University. Nabaneeta Dev Sen has been a writer in residence at several international artists’ colonies, and has also been a visiting professor and a visiting creative writer at several universities in the United States, including Harvard, Cornell, Rutgers, Columbia, Smith College, and Chicago, as well as in other countries like Mexico, England, Germany, France, and Japan.

Mr. Biswadip Gupta


Mr. Biswadip Gupta is currently associated with JSW Steel Ltd. As the President – Corporate Affairs and Director, JSW Bengal Steel Ltd. and JSW Cement Ltd. He is a proficient business manager with sharp business acumen and exemplary leadership qualities.

Mr. Gupta is a Metallurgical Engineer and an MBA in marketing with over 40 years’ of experience in the steel and ceramic industries.

Mr. Banibrata Basu


Mr. BanibrataBasu is the State Vigilance Commissioner of West Bengal Vigilance Commission

Dr. Satadal Saha


Dr. SatatalSaha is a reputed surgeon. (FRCS)

Mr. Jayanta Narayan Chatterjee


Mr. Jayanta Narayan Chatterjee is a famous Advocate in Kolkata High Court